MMM, Wine!

February 20, 2009 at 8:11 pm (Uncategorized)

This past week, my sister-in-law, Michelle, asked me if I happen to have any pictures of wine bottles.  She is wanting to hang some in her kitchen.  At the time,  did not.  But, she gave me a great chance to take pictures of something other than flowers.   I love wine too, so I was more than willing to undertake this project.

My mission was to find the prettiest label.  I wanted something that looked old and rustic and something that would photograph well.  I found a beautiful French wine that was exactly what I was looking for.   

I used my 24-70 f/2.8L lens for most of these except the last picture.  In that picture, I used my 60mm Macro lens.  By far, these are my two favorite lenses.  Aside from user error, they always give me beautiful shots!

This first one is a shot of the red wine bottle, a glass of red wine and the cork:

Looking down on the bottles and wine:

Oh, how I want to go to France one day. 

I love how simple this picture is.  In my opinion, it was too simple and the color was too beautiful to add a texture to. 

2 Comments

  1. Michelle said,

    I’m totally making a collage of those first three, at the very least!! I love them! You rock 🙂

  2. digicollage said,

    Ohh… love these! They’d be fabulous in a kitchen! Adding to my wish list! 🙂

Leave a Reply

