A Flowering Tree

February 25, 2009 at 12:32 am (Uncategorized)

Growing up in Virginia, we had a beautiful Dogwood trees in our front yard.  I loved every spring when it would bloom.  I feel like they are one of the most beautiful trees and one of the most beautiful flowers as well (and its Virginia’s State Flower).
Dogwood trees remind me of my childhood and have special place in my heart.  They make me think back to the beautiful tree in our yard and remind me of all the time I spent playing around that tree and smelling the flowers. 
I just created this photo of a Dogwood flower.  Its in honor of my youth!

Dogwood In The Sky

1 Comment

  1. Janna said,

    This is absolutely gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

