Near My Home

March 20, 2009 at 9:02 pm (Uncategorized)

Growing up in Virginia, we didn’t have oil rigs around…well, none that I ever saw at least.  It wasn’t until my husband I were moving out to Colorado that I saw my first oil rigs by the side of the highway.   I was in awe.  I thought all oil rigs were in Texas and Oklahoma.  The first ones I saw were in Indiana I believe.   Here, in Colorado, we have plenty of oil rigs.  There are several of these old oil rigs by my neighborhood. 

I went out yesterday and got a shot of the one closest to my neighborhood.  Its also in this huge wheat field.  The wheat field is so beautiful in the spring and summer.   Then, in the fall, it is harvested and rolled into these huge hay bales.  I, of course, had to take pictures of those too!

Nothing like getting fun and creative pictures from right by my home. 

 

Leave a Reply

