Birds of a Feather….

April 11, 2009 at 5:25 pm (Uncategorized)

For a while now, I’ve wanted to try and get some bird pictures.   But, at my house, there are hardly any trees, so I haven’t had too much of a chance to capture any birds.   Yesterday, we were at a family members house who has lots of trees in their yard.  There were several birds flying around that I was able to capture.

One pair of birds were small with black and white heads.  They were very active ad moving all over the tree.  It was a bit challenging to try and take their picture, but it was still a lot of fun!

I got really lucky and got a shot of one of the birds either taking off or landing on a branch.  Either way, the wings are spread.  Its just an amazing shot!  In the second picture on this blog, our little friend is looking at me….prob. wondering what on earth I am doing.  LOL

1 Comment

  1. spearmintbaby said,

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

