Back from Vacation and Lots of New Prints!

September 16, 2009 at 12:37 am (Uncategorized)

We had a wonderful vacation at the start of the month.  We went on a 5 night cruise to Key West, Cozumel, Mexico and Belize City, Belize.  They were beautiful places with the most amazing colored water I have ever seen! 

Of course, I had to take the opportunity to try and take some pictures for my shop!  I did get some and I have more to try and edit. 

This first shot was taken in Key West.  We did the Conch Train tour around the Island.  While on the train, we passed by these birds and I had to take a shot!  The sun is shinning behind the birds and phone polls.

While, this starfish wasn’t from our vacation, it reminds me of the beaches we went to:

 

While in Key West, we bought some sea urchin shells.  They are so pretty and delicate.  This is not what they look like though when they still have all their spines!!   Thankfully these are spine free!!

My husband and I went swimming at a beach in Belize City and he was unfortunate enough to step on a sea urchin!  He had about a half of a dozen spines in his heel.  It wasn’t fun or pretty.  But, it wasn’t too bad either compared to other sea urchin stings we have seen on the internet.

This is a peir in Cozumel, Mexico at Paradise Beach.  Yes, it was a bit of paradise!

These wood carved birds where hanging in an outdoor market in Key West

Those were all the vacation photos so far.  These other two are of a beautiful orange/red gerbera daisy.  So bright!

If you have made it this far, thank you!!  you can check out more of my prints at www.ameliakayphotography.etsy.com.  Also, I am going to have a sale this weekend!!  starting the 17th through the 20th I will have a buy one get one free sale.  There are more details in my shop announcement!  Come by and check it out!

1 Comment

  1. Leigh said,

    SO glad to have discovered your work. xo Such beautiful photos.

    Best of luck reaching your goal!!

Leave a Reply

